The State of Unreal 2022 Livestream


In this year’s State of Unreal, you’ll hear our latest news and dive into insightful tech talks. And that’s all on top of a very special announcement.

Schedule

8:00am PDT / 11:00 AM EDT – State of Unreal Keynote
Ready for what’s next? Don’t miss our keynote for some very special Unreal Engine news.

9:30am PDT / 12:30 PM EDT – The Matrix Awakens: Creating a World
Discover how Epic’s Special Projects team leveraged UE5 to create the environment in The Matrix Awakens. We’ll cover our modular procedural approach to building creation; Open World workflows (One File Per Actor, Data Layers, HLODs, level instancing); lookdev breakdowns of materials and texturing; and updates on improvements to Lumen, our global illumination and reflections system.

10:30am PDT / 1:30 PM EDT – The Matrix Awakens: Generating a World
Find out how we procedurally generated the city for The Matrix Awakens demo using a combination of Unreal Engine-native procedural tools and a game-changing new Houdini workflow. We’ll dive into the different construction steps and technical challenges that we faced along the way.

11:30am PDT / 2:30 PM EDT – Creating your first game in Unreal Engine
Tune in for a fast-paced and inspirational tech talk on creating a game in Unreal Engine.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *